Spider’s Wisdom

DSCF7152

The weather is really off. This time of the year, it should be raining and windy but instead the sun was smiling, a gentle soft breeze wafted through the air, and adorable cumulus clouds filled the sky. Hey, this isn’t a complain. I thanked the weather Gods for their beautiful gift and went for a walk.

While I was enjoying a leisurely stroll, I encountered a dragonfly, various butterflies, bees, and many spider webs. In a clump of greenery – don’t know the name – I counted nineteen of them. Nineteen delicate pieces of art.

Spiders have a certain je ne sais quoi that intrigues me. They are intelligent, creative, and spiritual life teachers. If you’re open to it, you’ll know what I talk about. Animals can teach us a lot about life as they have many spiritual meanings. It’s said animal mentors show up in your life.

For the past few years, the spider has been my spiritual animal mentor. Suddenly, I encountered spiders everywhere. Some even dangling outside my window, right in my view, where I had never spotted them before. If spider’s show up they are there to teach us something about creativity and our ability to be the weaver of  our life’s fate.

It’s amazing how they showed up in a period of transformation, remembering me to create other stories about myself and my life, challenging me to weave another life web, and inviting me to look from different angles to the puzzles of my life and weave something beautiful. I’m still in the process of finding my new story and creating a new life web. And, these beautiful creatures remind me to hang on because falling back in old not-supportive patterns, beliefs, dreams, goals, and habits are part of life.

 

 

Tags: ,

Categories: Culture, Personal Development

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “Spider’s Wisdom”

  1. September 17, 2014 at 4:16 pm #

    I saw your request for feedback on the “Community Pool”. I agree that the font you’re using is a bit small for easy reading. I did like the content of your post, and I totally applaud the use of the quote from the Bhagvad Gita. You’re off to a good start.

  2. September 15, 2014 at 10:05 pm #

    Hey, I could really relate to this post. I too am on a path of transformation and its so weird because I have been seeing spiders everywhere. There is one living inside the wing mirror of my car! It must of known I would be starting a new blog and new life this week! 🙂

Leave a Reply

